PDA

View Full Version : Report: Emmanuel Lamur drawing raves from Bengals



Arkansas Bengal
06-25-2014, 10:10 AM
Report: Emmanuel Lamur drawing raves from Bengals






http://static.nfl.com/static/content/public/photo/2013/07/29/0ap1000000222748.jpg
By Chris Wesseling




Get used to hearing Emmanuel Lamur (http://www.nfl.com/player/emmanuellamur/2536032/profile)'s name.

Penciled in as free agent James Harrison (http://www.nfl.com/player/jamesharrison/2504844/profile)'s strong-side linebacker replacement with the Cincinnati Bengals (http://www.nfl.com/teams/cincinnatibengals/profile?team=CIN), Lamur was the final cut from our list of 25 players "Making the Leap (http://www.nfl.com/news/story/0ap2000000357032/article/around-the-leagues-making-the-leap-countdown)" in 2014.





The Bengals (http://www.nfl.com/teams/cincinnatibengals/profile?team=CIN) view Lamur as a player with similar size (6-foot-4, 244 pounds), speed and coverage skills to hard-hitting Seahawks (http://www.nfl.com/teams/seattleseahawks/profile?team=SEA) Pro Bowl (http://www.nfl.com/probowl) safety Kam Chancellor (http://www.nfl.com/player/kamchancellor/494257/profile).

According to Geoff Hobson of the team's official website, coaches and players have been "just raving about (http://www.bengals.com/news/article-1/Hobsons-Choice/089483fc-2611-4386-9634-b4f219f95874)" Lamur this offseason as a hyper-athletic linebacker who can make "game-busting" plays.

Lamur is flying under the radar because he missed the entirety of last season (http://www.nfl.com/news/story/0ap1000000236545/article/emmanuel-lamur-lost-for-cincinnati-bengals-season) with a separated shoulder after starting a playoff game as an undrafted rookie the previous year.

While division rivals such as the Steelers (http://www.nfl.com/teams/pittsburghsteelers/profile?team=PIT) and Ravens (http://www.nfl.com/teams/baltimoreravens/profile?team=BAL) have retooled their rosters (http://www.nfl.com/news/story/0ap2000000352476/article/projected-2014-starters-pittsburgh-steelers), the Bengals (http://www.nfl.com/teams/cincinnatibengals/profile?team=CIN) are counting on the return to health of impact players such as Lamur, defensive tackle Geno Atkins (http://www.nfl.com/player/genoatkins/496762/profile) and cornerback Leon Hall (http://www.nfl.com/player/leonhall/2495617/profile). The AFC North crown will be one of the most hotly contested in the league this season.

http://www.nfl.com/news/story/0ap2000000361448/article/report-emmanuel-lamur-drawing-raves-from-bengals