PDA

View Full Version : Flag Football: 49ers Legends vs NFL All-Stars



Bengals1181
07-07-2014, 10:23 AM
The 49ers (http://www.sbnation.com/nfl/teams/san-francisco-49ers) played their final game at Candlestick Park last season, but the stadium has one final tilt before it is retired. It is a 49ers legends vs NFL all Stars flag football game that is bringing in some very big names.

The Bengals (http://www.sbnation.com/nfl/teams/cincinnati-bengals) Hall of Famer, Anthony Munoz, will be on the squad opposing the 49ers greats. He will be joined by; Dan Marino, Drew Bledsoe (http://www.sbnation.com/nfl/players/3390/drew-bledsoe), Tim Brown (http://www.sbnation.com/nfl/players/109580/tim-brown), Rod Woodson, James Lofton, Dana Stubblefield, Bart Oates, Carnell Lake, Ed McCaffrey, Everson Walls, Eric Allen, Dave Krieg, Marcellus Wiley (http://www.sbnation.com/nfl/players/2479/marcellus-wiley), Greg Townsend, Kevin Gogan, Terry Kirby, Byron Chamberlain, Dan Saleaumua, Dave Szott, Mark Jackson, Michael Perry, Dixon Edwards, Mark Collins, Mike Sherrard, Robert Griffith (http://www.sbnation.com/nfl/players/1745/robert-griffith), Ron Heller, Scottie Graham, Tony Casillas, Troy Vincent (http://www.sbnation.com/nfl/players/1573/troy-vincent) and Will Shields (http://www.sbnation.com/nfl/players/2401/will-shields).



They will be facing the 49ers legend team of Joe Montana, Steve Young, Jerry Rice, Dwight Clark, Ronnie Lott, Roger Craig, Charles Haley, Tom Rathman, Dwight Hicks, Brent Jones, Bubba Parris, John Taylor, Keena Turner, Eric Davis, Jesse Sapolu, Guy McIntyre, Eric Wright (http://www.sbnation.com/nfl/players/16702/eric-wright), Jim Burt, Barry Helton, Riki Ellison, Bruce Collie, Isaac Bruce (http://www.sbnation.com/nfl/players/3205/isaac-bruce), Junior Bryant, Kevin Fagan, Michael Walter, Mike Shumann, Mike Wilson, Steve Bono, Tim McKyer, Tony Parrish (http://www.sbnation.com/nfl/players/3426/tony-parrish), Walt Harris (http://www.sbnation.com/nfl/players/2087/walt-harris) and Wesley Walls.

The game takes place this Saturday, July 12 at 7:00pm. Tickets can be purchased through Ticketmaster and run between $40 and $62. All proceeds go to charities run by Joe Montana and Roger Craig.

http://www.cincyjungle.com/2014/7/7/5876973/nfl-legends-to-play-49ers-all-stars-in-final-game-at-candlestick-park (http://www.cincyjungle.com/2014/7/7/5876973/nfl-legends-to-play-49ers-all-stars-in-final-game-at-candlestick-park)

Arkansas Bengal
07-07-2014, 12:09 PM
Bledsoe will probably get hurt...