PDA

View Full Version : Pat Williams Training Camp Quote of Year

ReaderM
07-31-2010, 05:04 PM
Ran across this article on Pat Williams laying the Big Bang on Toby Gerhart during "supposed" non-contact drills and his quotes from it are priceless.

On Hitting Gerhart:
"I don't care who it is, man," Williams said. "This ain't college no more. They're grown mans out there. (Expletive.) Paying these college boys like they already played before, so (expletive), we just show 'em. This is a different breed out there. This is grown men. It ain't boys no more. But they pay 'em like they done played in the NFL now."

On whether he apologized for laying him on the ground:
"(Expletive). I don't apologize to nobody. (Expletive), get your ass up. Let's go. Point blank. That's how I roll. I've been playing for like 14 years. I don't complain about nothing. I don't whine about nothing. I'm just coming to camp to have fun. Same old, same old every year."

To his credit, Gerhart responded "It's expected. I feel like I'm playing football again." but Pat Williams, that's an OG for you

Notebook: Pat Williams delivers hit, words to put Toby Gerhart in his place (http://1500espn.com/sportswire/Pat_Williams_delivers_hit_words_to_put_Toby_Gerhar t_in_his_place)
Harvin leaves field with injury (http://www.startribune.com/sports/vikings/blogs/56735627.html)

msclemons
07-31-2010, 05:09 PM
I think we know what Pat Williams' feelings are on a rookie-salary cap, eh?

Turk Schonert
07-31-2010, 05:10 PM
Ran across this article on Pat Williams laying the Big Bang on Toby Gerhart during "supposed" non-contact drills and his quotes from it are priceless.

On Hitting Gerhart: