Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: The pirate ship has run aground!

The pirate ship has run aground!

As lifelong Bucs fans we have once again become disillusioned with our team. *sigh* We are not fairweather fans and have stuck with them through thick and thin, and we dared to think that we might actually have a winning season this time. Alas, another year of hopes dashed. The team is sloppy and undisciplined. Stupid mistakes this late in the season are not acceptable.

Can we get Gruden back before the ship completely sinks?

Gruden was fired for a reason. Those reasons haven't changed: he can't build talent, he can't coach young players.

That's not to defend Raheem Morris. Clearly, something has to change at this point. Just not back to Gruden.
    Editor of Bucs Nation

As an Eagles fan, I know how you are feeling. I've been drinking the kool-aid for many years. Headaches, convulsions and it burns when I pee. I'll be standing in line next year for a refill.
    You ask me why I lift, I wonder why you don't.

Thanks Curtis! I feel your pain too. We always have hope for the next season. Our mantra has become "maybe next year."

Respectfully Sander, even though Gruden had his faults, the Bucs did win a Super Bowl under his leadership. I can't see the Bucs even making a divisional playoff anytime in the near future. Something is wrong with the coaching & team when the players are still making so many mistakes this many months into the season. The analysts of the NFL seem reluctant to talk about how the coaches in TB are doing. Why is that? I don't want platitudes from the coach about how the team believes in themselves, or how the coach chest bumps his players when they come off the field (that's all we heard that 1st year - gag!) I want to know what they're doing specifically to fix their problems. The whole team seems to be in one big mess (except for Ronde - he's awesome as ever.)