Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Article: Lazy Sundays

Article: Lazy Sundays

As a writer, I'm like the last girl at the bar. In the morning, you may regret asking for my services, but I'll get the job done. As long as I don't puke on your floor.

Twitter: @PolishedSports

See ya, Jeff!

Very few centers ever get noticed. To his credit, Saturday has managed to rise above the anonymity which is the fate of his brethren.

I seem to remember that at one point with the Colts he threatened to retire. That caused quite a panic, IIRC, and brought his name to prominence. I wonder how much that incident has to do with his current high profile?

Quote Originally Posted by wxwax View Post
    Very few centers ever get noticed. To his credit, Saturday has managed to rise above the anonymity which is the fate of his brethren.

I seem to remember that at one point with the Colts he threatened to retire. That caused quite a panic, IIRC, and brought his name to prominence. I wonder how much that incident has to do with his current high profile?
    That incident (and I don't remember exactly when that was) probably did raise his profile, but I think this Classic Colts Moment also has a bit to do with it:

Jeff Saturday was allowed to snap the ball one more time to Peyton Manning last night.

Is that more reason to have the Pro Bowl or more reason to not have it?

Quote Originally Posted by Rich Gapinski View Post
    Jeff Saturday was allowed to snap the ball one more time to Peyton Manning last night.

I thought it was awesome. Other than the fact Saturday didn't deserve to be there.

Blog Entries
    Quote Originally Posted by Rich Gapinski View Post

I'm surprised the NFL isn't going to fine him $5000 for snapping the ball to the wrong team.

Hey, I thought it was great. Why not? The pro bowl is the only venue where something like that can happen, and it was a cool touch.