Page 1 of 38 1234511 ... LastLast

Thread: Article: 2015 NFL Free Agency Open Thread

1. Article: 2015 NFL Free Agency Open Thread

Workin' on mysteries without any clues

After signing an Olympic Discus Finalist last year, the Niners have again looked in talent in sports overseas. They signed famed Australian Rugby star Jarryd Hayne. They might try him out in a fullback/tight end role. The Lions were also interested, but unwilling to pony up the same guaranteed money.

Blog Entries
    Suh is so going to be a Raider... or a Jaguar.

Quote Originally Posted by iwatt View Post
    Suh is so going to be a Raider... or a Jaguar.
    It seems so. Everything so far has been so unsurprising, including the tags given out.

I was mildly surprised that the Browns didn't try for Mike Glennon instead of Josh McCown, but I guess it doesn't matter when you are getting a quarterback from a team that is certainly taking a quarterback at #1.
    As a writer, I'm like the last girl at the bar. In the morning, you may regret asking for my services, but I'll get the job done. As long as I don't puke on your floor.

Twitter: @PolishedSports

Blog Entries
    Quote Originally Posted by Rich Gapinski View Post
    It seems so. Everything so far has been so unsurprising, including the tags given out.

I was mildly surprised that the Browns didn't try for Mike Glennon instead of Josh McCown, but I guess it doesn't matter when you are getting a quarterback from a team that is certainly taking a quarterback at #1.
    14 million for Mccown..... all because he went 3-2 against some of the losusiets pass defenses in the game (Dallas, Vikings, Packers) and won in the mud against Baltimore.
    “Never ascribe to malice that which can adequately be explained by incompetence.”
    ― Napoleon Bonaparte

14 million for Mccown..... all because he went 3-2 against some of the losusiets pass defenses in the game (Dallas, Vikings, Packers) and won in the mud against Baltimore.