Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: Shocking Headline of the Day

Shocking Headline of the Day

This thread will be more fun on the slower news days, but I figured I'd start this today and likely forget to do it every day. Still, others can chime in if they feel like it.

The concept is to just post a sports headline each day that is least shocking to you. Something that could show up any day or was quite obviously going to occur. I'm looking for the type of headlines that probably shouldn't take up a link at ESPN or SI or Fox Sports and certainly would never be on NBCSports.com because it is the most perfect site (I am NOT above sucking up, I thought we all knew this).

For instance, just from this week:

-Michael Jordan is rich.
    -Jay Cutler is not liked.

Stuff like that....

In meme form, I'm looking for headlines that fit the Nic Cage "Ya Don't Say" meme.
    Last edited by Rich Gapinski; 03-04-2015 at 08:44 AM.
    As a writer, I'm like the last girl at the bar. In the morning, you may regret asking for my services, but I'll get the job done. As long as I don't puke on your floor.

Twitter: @PolishedSports

Today's Shocking Headline of the Day:

http://espn.go.com/college-football/...4-car-accident

Why this headline? First, this type of thing always seems to happen when an exciting new hire joins a team. I am expecting the next story about Jimmy to show him kissing babies and helping old ladies across the street. See? He's not that rough and tumble jerk that eventually rubbed people the wrong way in San Francisco.