Page 1 of 16 1234511 ... LastLast

Thread: Article: Tossing the Ball Around: FP Writers Weigh In on Pats Penalties

Article: Tossing the Ball Around: FP Writers Weigh In on Pats Penalties

As a writer, I'm like the last girl at the bar. In the morning, you may regret asking for my services, but I'll get the job done. As long as I don't puke on your floor.

Twitter: @PolishedSports

2. Oh, man, this just keeps getting worse for the league. It turns out the officials only tested four Colts' footballs at halftime. The general incompetence and ridiculous anti-Patriots bias shown by the league is damning, to say the least.

Yep, Mr. Kensil you really put the hammer to 'em.

{}

What people seem to be missing about this is that the coverup is far worse than the crime itself. If Tom Brady at some point had said "Yeah, I like my balls a little bit underinflated. And I told my equipment guys that I like it that way. I am sorry for what has happened and I will do my best to work with the NFL to protect the integrity of the game." Brady gets a $25,000 fine, end of story. Its not the crime, its the coverup. We are a forgiving nation. Heck, we forgive steroid users who come out and admit that they did it. So certainly a huge portion of the population would have forgave Brady.

I sure hope this fight and defiance is worth it to Brady, because a significantly portion of the population is going to forever brand him a cheater and never forgive him. He may get his suspension overturned, but his reputation is going to be forever tarnished regardless.

4. A renowned smart dude calls bull**** on the Wells report.